Booklists & Reviews

What I’ve been reading lately and the bookish stuff I love

Booklists

Book Reviews

Book Reviews for July 2023

Book Reviews for July 2023

My book reviews for July 2023 include a gracelaced devotional, a stellar new middle-grade, a true crime story, and one of the oldest stories known to man.

Book Reviews for June 2023

Book Reviews for June 2023

My book reviews for June 2023 include two brand-new romances, a book on the parables of Jesus, and my first WW2 historical fiction in a LONG time.

Book Reviews for May 2023

Book Reviews for May 2023

My book reviews for May 2023 include a backlist title by an author I love, a DNF of a mega-popular novel, and some great kids books (as always).

Your Year in Books 2022

Your Year in Books 2022

Here’s how to take a snapshot of your Year in Books. I’ll show you mine for 2022, and you can use it as a template to map your best-loved reads of the year.

Book Reviews for Winter 2022

Book Reviews for Winter 2022

Here are my book reviews for winter 2022. Lots of five-star books this month, including two atmospheric literary novels and (probably) the best motherhood book I’ve ever read.

Book Reviews for May 2022

Book Reviews for May 2022

Here are my book reviews for May 2022, including two great nonfiction titles, a slow-burn romance and a totally unexpected children’s classic.

More Reviews for Book Lovers